Skip to main content

Nineteenth-Century American History: Home

Print Reference Sources

Handbook of North American Indians
REF E77 .H25 v.3-17

Encyclopedia of American Military History
REF E181 .E6315 2008 v.1-3

African American National Biography
REF E185.96 .A446 2008 v.1-8

Battle Chronicles of the Civil War
REF E470 .B29 1989 v. 1-6

Encyclopedia of the Confederacy
E487.E55 1993 v. 1-4

Encyclopedia of the Gilded Age & Progressive Era
REF E661 .E53 2005 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of the American West
REF F591 .E485 1996 v. 1-4

Historical Statistics of the United States
REF HA202 .H58 2006

The Value of the Dollar 1600-1865
REF HB235 .U600 V34 2005

The Value of the Dollar 1860-2009
REF HB235 .U600 V35 2009

Encyclopedia of American Social History
REF HN57 .E58 1993 v. 1-3

Encyclopedia of the American Presidency
REF JK511 .E53 1994

Ancestryt & Ethnicity in America : a comparative guide to over 200 ethnic backgrounds
REF E184 .A1 A53 2012 

Coming to America : a history of immigrtation and ethnicity in American life
E184 .A1 D26 1990 

The Columbia Guide to American Indians of the Great Plains
E78 .G733 F69 2003

A Companion to American Indian History
E77 .C744 2002

 

 

Selected Print Reference Sources

SEE "Guide to Research and Learning" in volume 10 of the Dictionary of American History REF 174 .D522 2003
SEE ALSO "Index" in volume 10 of the Dictionary of American History REF 174 .D522 2003 

Reference & ILL Librarian

Arthur Robinson
Contact:
Office 706-880-8289
Ref. Desk 706-880-8957
© 2011 LaGrange College | 601 Broad Street, LaGrange, GA 30240 | www.lagrange.edu
Default/main header image used:Attribution Some rights reserved