Skip to main content

Faculty Resources and Toolkits: Library Information

This guide provides for you all of the teaching resources and tools you might need for your students to succeed, even some you might not have known about otherwise!

Welcome to the Faculty Resources Guide

Welcome to the Faculty Resources and Toolkit guide. Please use the tabs at the top to navigate through the toolkit, and use the Ask-a-librarian box on this page if you have any questions.

Faculty Support Services at Lewis Library

Library Instruction

Librarians are available to teach research, writing, and citation skills to your classes upon request. Please contact your library liaison to schedule a class!

Course Reserves

You can place library materials or personal texts on reserve for your students to check out at the circulation desk. Please use the tab at the top of the page to begin placing materials on reserve. You will be contacted by April McArdle (amcardle@lagrange.edu) after the form has been submitted. If you would like to use an e-book as a reserve text for your class, please contact Joe Marciniak (jmarciniak@lagrange.edu).

Interlibrary Loan

Lewis Library offers Interlibrary Loan services to our students, faculty, and staff. To request an interlibrary loan, please contact our Reference Librarian, Dr. Arthur Robinson (arobinson@lagrange.edu)

Reserving a Room with Technology at Lewis Library

Our classroom and auditorium in Lewis Library come readily equipped with many educational technology tools. To see what we have available or to reserve one of these rooms, head on over to our Lewis Library Technology LibGuide.

Research Assistance

We librarians are also available to help with faculty research as well! If you are conducting your own research, we will be happy to assist you in any way.

Library Faculty

Charlene Baxter
Co-director
Public and Technical Services Librarian
706-880-8312
cbaxter@lagrange.edu


Joe Marciniak
Co-Director
Electronic Resources Librarian
706-880-8027
jmarciniak@lagrange.edu


Arthur Robinson
Reference and ILL Librarians
706-880-8289
arobinson@lagrange.edu


Lindsey Lowry
Access Services Librarian
706-880-8962
llowry@lagrange.edu

 

Liaison Areas

Subject Areas Library Liaison
Art and Design Arthur Robinson
Business and Accountancy Lindsey Lowry
Biochemistry Joe Marciniak
Biology Joe Marciniak
Chemistry Joe Marciniak
Clinical and Mental Health Counseling Charlene Baxter
Cornerstone Lindsey Lowry
Education (B.A., M.Ed., M.A.T., Ed.S.) Charlene Baxter
English Arthur Robinson and Lindsey Lowry
Exercise Science Joe Marciniak
Mathematics Joe Marciniak
Music Arthur Robinson
Non-profit Leadership Lindsey Lowry
Nursing Joe Marciniak
Philanthropy and Development Joe Marciniak
Political Science Lindsey Lowry
Psychological Science Charlene Baxter
Religion and Philosophy Arthur Robinson
Sociology Charlene Baxter
Modern Languages Charlene Baxter
Theatre Arts and Musical Theatre Arthur Robinson

 

Ask-a-librarian

Library Support Staff

April McArdle
Circulation Manager
706-880-8312
amcardle@lagrange.edu


Lisa Farrow
Library Associate
706-880-8312
lfarrow@lagrange.edu


Felecia Moore
Evening and Weekend Assistant
706-880-8312
fmoore@lagrange.edu


Stacey Davis
Cataloging and Serials Assistant
706-880-8768
sdavis@lagrange.edu


David Wiggins
Acquisitions and General Assistant 
706-880-8233
dwiggins@lagrange.edu


Kati DeMine
Graduate Assistant
708-880-8960
bkdemine@student.lagrange.edu

Suber Archives and Special Collections

The Suber Archives and Special Collections is housed on the bottom floor of Lewis Library. To browse the collection or find more information about the archives, head on over to the Suber Archives LibGuide or contact our Archives Associate, Pat Barrett.

© 2011 LaGrange College | 601 Broad Street, LaGrange, GA 30240 | www.lagrange.edu
Default/main header image used:Attribution Some rights reserved